Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Valerie Schache’

Honest, Hopeful and Brilliant Insights on Living with Dementia with Valerie Schache

Thursday – Oct 15th, 2020 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 16th at 5am in Australia AET

Below Watch The Video

Lori La Bey talks with Valerie G Schache who is 68, and a feisty community physio farmer who was diagnosed with dementia at the age of 63. The two have a very interesting conversation about being diagnosed, treatment acceptance and awareness and so much more. You will enjoy the conversation and insight Valerie provides to those of us trying to understand the impact of dementia on one’s life and how we can improve support and services.

Bonus Conversation on End of Life Below

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Below Is The Radio Show

Contact Valerie G Schache:

Facebook: Val’s Journey Dementia  https://www.facebook.com/groups/valsjourneywithatypicaldementia

Coming November 10th!

Paint a new picture for yourself, while caring for your brain. Did you know that learning something new can help your brain health? Take this quiz from MDVIP to learn more about reducing risk. https://bit.ly/3hKJ8ci #ad

RESEARCH SURVEY Caregiver Burnout & Dementia

Take The Survey Now

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: