Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Travel counseling’

The Blessings Psychotherapy Can Have When Dealing With Dementia

Tuesday May 10th – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the May 11th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Listen to the Show – Click Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Molly Fisher is a clinical social worker who has worked in the field for over 15 years.   She is excited to reopen her private practice providing quality psychotherapy services to individuals living with a parent or person with dementia.  Using a psychodynamic and integrative approach, paired with her expertise on dementia related illnesses, Molly will assist individuals in processing challenges including: providing direct care, navigating family dynamics, balancing work and family life and so much more. 

We are live today so call in and join the conversation. 

Ask your questions or make a comment at (323) 870-4602

Contact Molly Fisher

Website:  www.mollyfisherlcsw.com

Email

LinkedIn:  linkedin.com/in/mollyfogelfisher

All Radio Shows are Archived

Contact Lori La Bey To Be Our Next Guest

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Subscribe to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube To Receive All Our Videos

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Talk To Lori La Bey About Having A Screening & Talk Back of “A Timeless Love”

Prior Title Name Was “His Neighbor Phil”

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Making Travel Dreams Come True When Disease Hits

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Making Travel Dreams Come True When Dementia Hits

010517-asr-caregiver-cruises

Thursday, January 5th, 2017

2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST 7pm London

Today we are lucky to have Kathy Shoaf, a Travel Expert with 20+years of clinical and management experience in Geriatric, Rehabilitation and senior housing as an RN and ATP. She realized after years of counseling with families of our aging seniors that the QUEST to enjoy life “Should Never Have to Stop”. Her ability to overcome Fear and Anxiety about travel… Makes “Bucket-List Dreams come true!

Contact Information

Website:   EliteCruisesAndVacationsTravel.comEliteCruisesAndVacationsTravel.com

E-mail address:   Kathy.shoaf@cruiseplanners.com

Phone: 219-608-2002

Additional Resources

keynote_no_text__2_pic

maria_shriver_media_planet_and_architech_of_change_pics

DC logo horizontal

cac_logo_comibined_113016

memory_cafedirectory_with_url_2

 

 

 

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: