Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Tips & Insights when caring’

Insights From the Caregiver Warrior

We Go Live Tuesday – March 30th, 2021 – 2pm EST, 1pm CDT, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the April 1st, at 5am in Australia AET

Call in and Talk with us (323) 870-4602

Call in and Talk with us (323) 870-4602

Lori La Bey talks with Susanne White, the founder of Caregiver Warrior. Susanne will share some of her experiences, and how she found strength and hope to survive the caring journey with grace and empowerment.  Learn out about the imposter syndrome, the three selfs, the worst assumptions you can make when caring and how perfectionism can make your caregiving role harder.

Contact at Susanne White:

Website: Caregiverwarrior.com

Twitter: @caregivewarrior

Facebook: Caregiver Warrior

Instagram: Caregiver Warrior

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: