Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Therapeutic Recreation’

Back with Maria’s Place – Engaging the World

Tune In Thursday – Oct 8th, 2020 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 9th at 5am in Australia AET

Take this opportunity to call in and talk with us 323-870-4602

Lori La Bey is thrilled to have Marias’ Place back with us. Today she will be talking with Nichole Bontrager, the CEO and Stephanie Giangiulio, the Director of Therapeutic Recreation. Since we talked last, Maria’s Place has added a lot of value to meet both organizational and family’s needs during Covid 19.  Our show will be live today so feel free to call in and talk with us on the topic of engaging those living with dementia and our elders.

Take this opportunity to call in and talk with us 323-870-4602

Contact Maria’s Place:     

Email        

Facebook        

Pinterest 

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

RESEARCH SURVEY Caregiver Burnout & Dementia

Take The Survey Now

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: