Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Take the challenge’

Maude’s Ventures – Take the Challenge & Get $50,000-$100,000 Seed Funding!

Wednesday – May 19th, 2021 –2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 20th at 4am in Australia AEST

Watch the Show on Maude’s Ventures Below:

Lori La Bey talks with Quentin Orem the Executive Director of the Richard and Maude Ferry Foundation and the Director of Maude’s Ventures.  Today we are going to focus on the Maude’s Venture and their 2021 Challenge which will award seed funding of $50,000 to $100,00, to three specific challenges to improve life with dementia. 

This is such an exciting opportunity to improve dementia care and will most likely have an expanded impact on an on other areas of need which is an added bonus to these efforts. 

Join us and learn more!

Please Help Spread the Word of this Wonderful Opportunity!

Listen to the Show on Maude’s Ventures Below:

Contact for Quentin Orem: 

Email

Call/Text: 206-999-2565

Website: www.maudesventures.org

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: