Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Tackling Dementia’

Creative Arielta Hall Tackles Dementia

Tuesday – March 24th, 2020 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 25th at 5am in Australia AET

Call In To Speak With Us! (323) 870-4602

Call In To Speak With Us! (323) 870-4602

Today Lori La Bey host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio talks with Arlieta Hall, a creative in her approach to dementia.  Arlieta is a Comedian, Actress, Mixologist, Dancer, Cultural Producer, and a Certified Dementia Communication Specialist and she using her vulnerable energy to find laughter and joy. 

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Contact Information for Arlieta Hall

Instagram & Facebook:  Arlieta Hall            

Website:  www.arlietahall.com

A Clip From The “Project MAAP”  https://vimeo.com/395825155

Please leave a comment.  We would love to hear from.

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #9

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Click Below To Watch the Video on Suicide and Right to Die

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

This Is Great Gift Idea For A Family Dealing With Dementia

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions. Author Keith Galas, is an Executive Director with 20 years’ experience and has helped families with all their difficult questions. Every chapter in the book covers a question he gets most from families.

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions is available through Amazon, Walmart and Barnes and Noble, but if you go to www.parentaldementia.com  all Alzheimer’s Speaks listeners can get a discount by using the code word, Lori.

Available in eBook now as well

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: