Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Support groups’

Dementia: Caring and Coping During the Pandemic Episode 2 of 8

Wednesday – Jan 13th, 2021 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 14th at 5am in Australia AET

Watch the Video Interview Below

Lori La Bey will talk with 2nd Half with Lyngblomsten employees. Join us as Carolyn Klaver, Community Dementia Care Specialist and the Gathering Site Coordinator, along with Andrea Lewandoski, Director of Lifelong Learning and the Arts. Carolyn and Andrea will share how their organization has adjusted to meet the increased community needs regarding dementia during the pandemic, as well as family reactions and ideas for other organizations to service their communities.

Listen to the Interview Below

Contact 2nd Half with Lyngblomsten

Caregiver Resources

Email

Phone – 651-632-5320

Here is the Previous Episode of the Caring and Caoping During the Pandemic Series #1 of 8

https://www.blogtalkradio.com/alzheimersspeaks/2021/01/06/caring-and-coping-during-the-pandemic-series

 Contact Roseville Alzheimer’s and Dementia Community Action Team

Website

Email

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived.

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

Learn more about Dementia here:  

https://www.alzheimersspeaks.com/dementia-chats-webinar

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Contact Lori La Bey with any questions via her website:

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Take Advantage of the FREE Listing or the 50% Launch Discount on Paid Plans which Goes Away Soon!

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Caring For The Caregiver with Linda Burhans

Alzheimer’s Speaks Talks With The Caregivers, Caregivers

Click Here to Listen

Tips and Insights For Care Partners

Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio talks with Linda Burhan’s, is known as the Caregivers Caregiver.  She is an author, speaker on caregiver advocacy. Her book, Good Night and God Bless, is a heartfelt story about the joy and challenges about caring for a parent.  Linda has facilitated over 1500 support groups and workshops for caregivers where she shares lessons learned and coping tools with caregivers She also has a blog and radio show.

Contact Linda Burhans:

Radio Show:  www.ConnectingCaregiversRadio.com

Website:  http://www.LindasCaregiverConnections.com

Email:  LindaBurhans@aol.com

Phone:  727-365-8383

Looking for a Keynoter, Consultant or Trainer?

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge Washington

For More Testimonials

Click Below Download Tips

Read Full Post »

Caring for Someone with Alzheimer’s: Support Groups, Approach and Techniques

Caring for Someone with Alzheimer’s:

Support Groups, Approach

and Techniques

Another great interview with Margaret Manning of www.Sixtyandme.com.

We discuss how to build a relationship with your loved one or client/patient that allows them to maintain a sense of purpose. We also talked about how to get the support that you need to be a successful caregiver.

For More Resources on Dementia and Caregiving

Click Below

alzsnap_serv_072413

Read Full Post »

Join Radio Host Lori La Bey & Author Nell Lake on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio Tuesday

Join Us Tuesday Feb 18th

021814_ASR_BAnner_nell_lake

Click Above to Go To The Show

11am EST, 10am CST, 9am MST 8am PST and 4pm London Time

Join the conversation via the Chat Box or call in (714) 364-4757(714) 364-4757

Well know Journalist and Author Nell Lake will be with us as our guest to discuss her new book “The Caregivers – A Support Group’s Stories of Slow Loss, Courage and Love.” It has something for everyone and powerful life lessons of how we care for one another.             Website              Facebook          Buy the Book on Amazon

 

Listen at your convenience to any of our shows.  

Click Below To Listen To Our Last Show 

021114_ASR_gerry_sandusky_NFL

For More Information and Resources on Dementia and Caregiving

Check Out Our Website Below

Alz Speaks multi logo_091113

Learn more about the New Global Symbol for Dementia,

Just Click Below

angel-world-logo-lge 010414

 

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: