Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Studies’

Mike Splaine on Participating in Alzheimer’s Research

Thursday April 28th – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the April 29th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey talks with Mike Splaine who has been working in the field of health and long-term care since 1988. He has a proven track record of helping organizations achieve success in advocacy for health and long-term care issues.

Today we are going to be talking about Research and Clinical Trials.  Mike working to make this process easier and more efficient for families and clinicians.

Mike combines his deep knowledge of policy and program development and management; with his skills in public speaking, community organizing, adult education, media strategy, and public health communications. He also had a career of 20+ years on the public policy and advocacy staff of the Alzheimer’s Association.

Check Out Upcoming Webinars

May 4th, 2022 6pm ET

Listen to the Show – Click Below

Contact Mike Splaine

Phone  443.741.1696 Ext 703

Email Jennifer Vasconcellos, Assistant Director

Visit Dementia Map to go to Recruitment Partners

All Shows are Archived

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Subscribe to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube To Receive All Our Videos

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: