Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Songwriting’

A Song Which Speaks For Her Mom With Alzheimer’s Disease

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites.

Listen to Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio Thursday Dec 26th at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London and on the 27th at 6am in Australia,

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio talks with Sue Crouthers, who wrote a beautiful song  Still Alive Inside for her Mother who lost her ability to speak due to Alzheimer’s Disease. 

Sue’s mother’s name was ROSE ROSS who at age 96 passed away on 12-19-18.

The lyrics will touch you heart if you, your family or friends life has ever been touched by any form of dementia

Lyrics to “Still Alive Inside”

Contact Information for Susan Crouthers

Email:   parkerintuition@gmail.com 

Phone:  818-370-0637

Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly About

Holiday Stress Triggers on Dementia Chats

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Our Topic is Holiday Stress Triggers for those Living with Dementia In this video you will hear those living with dementia speak articulately as they talk about holiday stress triggers, how they adapt to changing situations and environments as well as giving care partners ideas to make the holidays run smooth.

Book Your Next Event, Staff/Management or Family Training for 2020 & 2021 with Lori La Bey today! Consulting and Mentoring also Available.

See what Others have to say about Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Start the New Year off on the Right Foor for a Family Dealing with Dementia! 

Check out this book helping families deal with a dementia diagnosis. 

You can get a special discount too!

The book is called Parental Dementia:   A Guide through all the Difficult Questions by Keith Galas has spent more than 20 years helping families work through all of the questions that keep popping up through the dementia journey. The book even has some great worksheets to help keep your thoughts and needs organized.

Discount Code is: Lori (Save $5.99)

You can purchase the book by going to

www.ParentalDementia.com

What a Great Holiday Gift for a Family Dealing with Dementia!

Juggling Dementia Care &

Finding Balance

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Check Out Research Outcomes
Click Above to Get a Discount

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: