Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Sexual Health’

Dementia: Art Therapy, Mental & Sexual Health

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday – October 27th, 2022 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 28th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Our Host, Lori La Bey talks with Sivan Perdue who is a licensed clinical professional art therapist and creative engagement consultant.  Her work focuses on improving the mental health and quality of life for those living with dementia. Sivan was recently certified in dementia and sexual health, and she assists facilities in creating sexual health affirming environments and policies to support and protect both residents and the people who care for them.

Contact Sivan Perdue

Art Therapy Website   

Consulting/Education Website

Email

Join her email list

Depression and Dementia e-book

Find Sivan Perdue on Most Social Media Platforms

Let Your Ideas be Heard Around the World!

Email Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio if you would like to participate in the show or submit your thoughts and ideas for others to hear.

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

The time has come for comfortable, informative conversations to hit the airwaves highlighting dementia care! We are thrilled to announce “Dementia Divas – Caregiving & The Arts.” Click the graphic above to check out the trailer featuring Teepa Snow, Dr. Macie Smith and Lori La Bey.

Dementia Divas coming soon on SaltBox TV, a free online streaming service.

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: