Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Sandwich Generation’

Supporting Daughters Who Care

Tuesday April 19th – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the April 20th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Listen to the Show – Click Below

Today we will be talking with Rosanne Corcoran on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio.  She cared for her mother over a 12-year span.  Rosanne started as a stealth caregiver, then she became a full-time caregiver, and then she became an in-home, sandwich caregiver for her mother’s final 6 years.

Rosanne created Daughterhood The Podcast: For Caregivers after experiencing first-hand the stress and isolation caregiving brings, along with the lack of meaningful resources for caregivers. The podcast cultivates a dynamic group of subject matter experts to help listeners navigate these uncharted, and many times, tumultuous waters.

We are live today so call in and join the conversation! 

Ask your questions or make a comment at (323) 870-4602

Contact Daughterhood The Podcast

Contact Rosanne Corcoran

Twitter     @RosannePodcast

Instagram     Daughterhood_The_Podcast

Facebook     DaughterhoodThePodcast

Blog

Podcast 1

Podcast 2

Website

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Subscribe to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube To Receive All Our Videos

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Building a Smart Living Planning – Helping Families Work Together

Tune In Thursday – Oct 1st, 2020 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 2nd at 5am in Australia AET

Lori La Bey talks with Catherine Hodder, an estate planning attorney who lucky for us turned author. On this show we will discuss her new book coming soon, “Estate Planning for the Sandwich Generation: How to Help Your Parents and Protect Your Kids” but tips she will share with our audience. 

Take this opportunity to call in and talk with us 323-870-4602

Below is an Example of “My Family Binder”

Available on Catherine’s Website

Contact Catherine Hodder

Website           

Facebook:  sandgenlife         

Twitter: @sandgenlife             

Pinterest:  sandgenlife 

Instagram:  sendgenlife 

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

RESEARCH SURVEY Caregiver Burnout & Dementia


Chantell Horn, is a student studying for the Graduate Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Management at Southern Institute of Technology, New Zealand. She is currently completing her dissertation which would enable her to look at the reality of burnout among dementia caregivers and the effects on them.

Take The Survey Now

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: