Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘RSVL AD’

What’s your Plan? Legal Considerations when Facing a Dementia Diagnosis

Wednesday – May 26th, 2021 –2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 27th at 4am in Australia AEST

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio has partnered with the Roseville Alzheimer’s and Dementia Community Action Team to provide resource information for caregivers and people living with dementia during the pandemic.

Lori La Bey will be talking with Leah R. Gilbert, Attorney who has her own private practice; Gilbert Legal, PLLC.  Leah’s firm focuses on estate planning, post-death administration, and elder law.  She works with families and businesses alike, assisting her clients with disability planning, succession planning, entity planning, tax planning, and long-term care planning.  

Join us and learn more!

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later – Click Below

All Shows are Archived

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Contact Leah Gilbert, Attorney

Website:   www.gilbertlegal.org

Email:  leah@gilbertlegal.org

Phone:  952-567-9905

Located in Waconia, Minnesota 55387

Series #1 – Caring and Coping During the Pandemic Playlist (Episodes 1- 8)

Series #2 – Caring and Coping During the Pandemic Playlist (Episodes 1- 6)

Contact Roseville Alzheimer’s and Dementia Community Action Team:

Website: https://www.cityofroseville.com/2721/Alzheimers-Dementia

Email:  RosevilleAlzDem@gmail.com

Contact Lori La Bey with questions or branding needs at Alzheimer’s Speaks  www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com

Seed Funding for 3 Challenges by Maude’s Ventures – $50,000 to $100,000

Please Help Spread the Word of this Wonderful Opportunity!

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Calling All Senior Living Communities – Join The Challenge!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: