Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Rochester Clinic’

2 Doctors – 1 Show: Dementia Diagnosis, Treatments & Science

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Tuesday – March 3rd, 2020

The First Half of the Show

Starts at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London and on the 4th at 6am in Australia.

Today our host Lori La Bey will be splitting this episode with two doctors.  The first thirty minutes will be with Dr. Ronald C. Petersen who directs the Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center at the Mayo Clinic along with their Study of Aging.  

Contact Dr Ronald Petersen

Mayo Clinic  507-538-0487

The Second Half of the Show

Starts at 2:30pm EST, 1:30pm CST, 12:30pm MST, 11:30am PST & 7:30pm London and on the 4th at 6:30am in Australia.

The second half of the show will feature Dr. Thomas Harman who had been on staff at Mayo for years, but now is a family physician at the Rochester Clinic.  Dr Harman has found a deep interest in lifestyle medicine due to his own family and personal health experiences which he will share with us.

Contact Dr Thomas Harman at:

The Rochester Clinic  507-218-3095 

Email: Health@RochesterClinic.com

The Community of Wellness Symposium & Gala March 19-21, 2020 go to: https://www.lotushealthfoundation.org/event-schedule-2020

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #8

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Click Below To Watch the Video on Suicide and Right to Die

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

Upcoming Public Event Lori La Bey Will Be At

Book Your Next Event, Staff/Management or Family Training for 2020 & 2021 with Lori La Bey today! Consulting and Mentoring also Available.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

This Is Great Gift Idea For A Family Dealing With Dementia

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions. Author Keith Galas, is an Executive Director with 20 years’ experience and has helped families with all their difficult questions. Every chapter in the book covers a question he gets most from families.

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions is available through Amazon, Walmart and Barnes and Noble, but if you go to www.parentaldementia.com  all Alzheimer’s Speaks listeners can get a discount by using the code word, Lori.

Available in eBook now as well

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

Anxiety, Depression, Food and Dementia

Tune in Thursday March 14th at 11am EST, 10am CST, 9am MST, 8am PST, 4pm London and 2am on the 15th in Australia

Click Below to Listen to Radio Show

We are excited to have the renown Dr. Neal Barnard and Dr. Neil Nedley join us on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio.  The two will share their vast knowledge on the relationship between food, anxiety, depression and dementia.  We believe you will find this program fascinating with insights to empower you, if you are diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease or another form of dementia, family care partner or professional.  You can learn more about their upcoming events at the Community of Wellness Symposium and Gala on 3/21-3/22 and the Lifestyle Medicine approach to improve brain health and overcome addictions on 3/23 in Rochester, MN hosted by Lotus Health Foundation.

Register for the Symposium

Contact Information

Dr. Neal Barnard

Website:  www.pcrm.org (PCRM home page)

Website:  https://kickstart.pcrm.org (PCRM 21 Day Kickstart)

Neal Barnard’s Book:https://www.amazon.com/s?k=Dr.+Neal+Barnard&i=stripbooks&ref=nb_sb_noss_2

Dr. Nedley         

Phone:  580.226.8007

Website:  www.nedleyhealthsolutions.com

Website:  www.depressionthewayout.com

Upcoming Public Events with Lori La Bey

Schedule Your Next Event with Lori La Bey https://www.alzheimersspeaks.com/contact-us

Sunday, March 17th – 9:30am – 12pm

Film Screening & Talk Back

“A Timeless Love”

Jewish Community Center        651-698-0751

1375  St. Paul Ave., St Paul Mn 55116

Tuesday, April 2nd, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Film Screening & Talk Back

“A Timeless Love”

112- 6th Ave No., Princeton, MN  55371

Saturday, April 6th – 10:30am – 12:30pm

Film Screening & Talk Back

A Timeless Love”

Gable Pines at Vadnais Heights      651-829-3171

1260 East Co. Rd. E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110

Wednesday, April 10th – 9:00am- 12:00pm

Educational Program

“A Day in the Life of Dementia”

United Methodist Communities at The Shores  800-272-3900

2201 Bay Ave, Ocean City, NJ  08226

Wednesday, April 10th – 5:00pm – 8:00pm

Educational Program

“A Day in the Life of Dementia”

United Methodist Communities at The Shores 800-272-3900

2201 Bay Ave, Ocean City, NJ  08226

Thursday, April 11th – 10:00am – 12:00pm

Film Screening & Talk Back

“His Neighbor Phil”

United Methodist Communities at The Shores   800-272-3900

2201 Bay Ave, Ocean City, NJ  08226

Thursday, April 11th – 6:00pm – 8:00pm

Film Screening & Talk Back

“His Neighbor Phil”

United Methodist Communities at The Shores   800-272-3900

2201 Bay Ave, Ocean City, NJ  08226

Friday, April 19th – 10:30am – 12:30pm

Educational Program

“Dementia Care Is Changing, Are You?”

Gable Pines at Vadnais Heights      651-829-3171

1260 East Co. Rd. E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110

Friday, April 26th – 10:30am – 12:30pm

Educational Program

“Realities of Dementia – Family Friendly Tools & Tips”

Gable Pines at Vadnais Heights      651-829-3171

1260 East Co. Rd. E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110

Friday, May 3rd – 10:30am – 12:30pm

Educational Program

“As the Cookie Crumbles”

Gable Pines at Vadnais Heights      651-829-3171

1260 East Co. Rd. E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110

Friday, May 10th – 10:30am – 12:30pm

Film Screening & Talk Back

“A Timeless Love”

Gable Pines at Vadnais Heights      651-829-3171

1260 East Co. Rd. E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110

Friday, May 17th  – 10:30am – 12:30pm

Educational Program 

“Shifting from Crisis to Comfort”

Gable Pines at Vadnais Heights      651-829-3171

1260 East Co. Rd. E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonials

Video Interviews with Those Living with Dementia

Click Below Download Tips

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: