Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Rev. Jeanette B. Jordan’

Living Graciously with Dementia – Love, Legacy, and Faith

Tuesday – May 25th, 2021 –2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 26th at 4am in Australia AEST

Listen to the Show Below:

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Rev. Jeanette B. Jordan who has been married for 58 years to Robert A. Jordan, M.D., a retired Pediatrician, now suffering Dementia/Alzheimer’s. She will discuss their journey together and you will get many insights that can help your path to living graciously with dementia. The Pastor helped her husband complete his book, “From Suspenders to Stethoscope – The Dr. Jordan Story, a journey of his life before Alzheimer’s.”  Rev Jordan is Founder/Pastor of Journey to the Cross Ministries, a Multi – Denominational Church in Chicago Heights, IL..  and also Co-hosts a “Women of Faith Caregiver Support Group” sponsored by the Alzheimer’s Association of Illinois.

Join us and learn more!

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later

Contact Pastor Jeanette B. Jordan

Email for support group:  WomenOfFaith007@gmail.com

Website to order Dr. Jordan’s book:  thehotreads.com

Phone:  708-351-4895

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

All Shows are Archived

Seed Funding for 3 Challenges by Maude’s Ventures – $50,000 to $100,000

Please Help Spread the Word of this Wonderful Opportunity!

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Calling All Senior Living Communities – Join The Challenge!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: