Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘pure joy’

Caring For His Mother With Dementia

Tuesday – May 18th, 2021 –2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 19th at 4am in Australia AEST

Watch the Show Featuring Larry Griner Below:

Listen to the Show Featuring Larry Griner Below:

Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Larry Griner a son who cares for his mother.  Larry has stepped into the public eye to share their story.  He has learned to use music and public interactions with others to help her live fully with plenty of joy and engagement.

Singing to to the Bride and Groom
Singing “The Wheels of the Bus” Larry’s mom and a small boy

Contact Larry Griner:

Larry’s FaceBook Page:  https://www.facebook.com/larry.griner

YouTube:  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCb9E6enl5Lw7jMsn3Lxu9Ug

A music video wtih Lori’s mom

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Check Out Maude’s Ventures

Awarding $50,000 to $100,000 in Seed Funding!

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: