Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Psychology’

Creating Sustainable Dementia-Friendly Communities

We Go Live Tuesday – April 13th, 2021 – 2pm EST, 1pm CDT, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 14th, at 4am in Australia AEST

Call in and Talk with us (323) 870-4602

Click Above Graphic to Listen to the Show, at it’s Schedule Time or Later

Today Lori La Bey talks Our friend and past guest Susan H. McFadden, who is known around the world for her cutting-edge work in dementia care.  Today we will discuss her new book, Dementia-Friendly Communities: Why We Need Them and How We Can Create Them.  This will be a live show so feel free to call in with your questions or comments.

Call in and Talk with us (323) 870-4602

Contact Susan H. McFadden

Email:  susan.h.mcfadden@gmail.com

Purchase Her Book: https://tinyurl.com/2rukrxy6

Can’t Make the Live Radio Show? Listen Later

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Alzheimer’s Speaks Talks Kindness with Dr. Lori Myren- Manbeck, Geriatric Psychologist

Alzheimer’s Speaks Talks with

Dr. Lori Myren- Manbeck,

Geriatric Psychologist on

Being Inclusive & Kind & the

10 Days of Kindness Coming to Grinnell, Iowa

Watch the Video Interview Below

Listen to the Radio Interview Below

World Kindness Day – November 13th, 2018

On World Kindness Day it just seemed appropriate to talk with Dr Lori Myren-Manbeck who is a licensed clinical psychologist specializing in geriatrics.  She is also the founder and CEO of INCLUSIVI-TEE, a t-shirt company devoted to justice and kindness.
Dr. Myren- Manbeck believes the most important things we can do are listen, pay attention, and try every day to make the world a better place for the people we meet. Listen to this insightful and fun conversation.  Find out about the 10 days of Kindness movement Lori is coordinating.

Contact Dr Lori Myren-Manbeck at:

Website: Click on Above Logo

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/inclusivitee/

Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/inclusivitee

Twitter:

@InclusiviTee4us

YouTube: 

www.youtube.com/channel/UCoohsEjA-4pCywL9DcMvy-Q/featured 

Email:

lori@inclusivi-tee.com

Looking for a Keynoter, Consultant or Trainer?

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge Washington

For More Testimonials


Click Below to Download the Tips



 

Read Full Post »

Improving Lives Of Those With Dementia

Improving Lives Of Those

With Dementia

122215 ASR banner dr richard fenker

Join Lori La Bey host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio as she interviews Dr. Richard Fenker this coming Tuesday at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST and 7pm London time.  Learn about his new book, Don’t Rain ON My Parade ” and the Gemini Mind Partner project.  You are welcome to ask questions and join the conversation through the chat box.

Dr. Fenker can be reached as follows:

Email:   rich@richardfenker.com

Websites     www.MindPartner.org      www.AlzheimersCards.com

For Additional Resources Click Below:

alz_spks_programs_graphic_w_HNP_082115

PA-Join-Us  R

HNP_meet_the_cast_final_jpgkeynoter_lori_la_bey

 

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: