Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Postive Experience’

Dementia: A Journey of Love

Click Below to Watch The Video Interview Which Is Live Now

Thursday – April 2nd , 2020 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the April 3rd at 5am in Australia AET

Our host Lori La Bey talks with Sue Ryan, Author and Care Partner to her husband Jack who is living with dementia.  Jack is living in a community which she knows he is being welled cared for which makes this time period with the Covid 19 a bit easier to handle.  Sue will talk about her journey, her book and tips to help others as they walk this path.

FREE Give-A-Way 4 Tips to Help You Positively Navigate the Elephants in the Caregiving Room

Click Below To Listen To The Show

Contact at Sue Ryan:

Website   OurJourneyOfLove.net

Email   Sue@OurJourneyOfLove.net

Phone  239-537-5828

Book   Our Journey of Love, 5 Steps to Navigate Your Caregiving Journey

Facebook  Our Journey Of Love

LinkedIn   https://www.linkedin.com/in/suearmstrongryan/

Please leave a comment.  We would love to hear from.

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Finding Gratitude During Difficult Times

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #9

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Click Below To Watch the Video on Suicide and Right to Die

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: