Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Penny Garner’

THE SPECAL® METHOD – A Simple Concept Changing Understanding & Interaction

Thursday – Sept 1st, 2022 –2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 2nd, at 6am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Video Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Cyndy Hunt Luzinski is an advanced practice nurse and the first accredited SPECAL® (pronounced “speckle”) practitioner in North America, credentialed by the Contented Dementia Trust in England.  Cyndy’s nursing background ranges from critical care to community case management.  In honor of her dad, she founded and currently serves as executive director of Dementia Together, a nonprofit organization in Northern Colorado which offers education, enrichment, and hope, while cultivating joy and building stronger connections for people living with dementia, their care partners, and the community. 

Cyndy is a leading voice in dementia-friendly community initiatives. She facilitates care partner support groups, and works with her Dementia Together team to provide dementia-friendly education and more than 300 in-person and online memory cafes every year.  She advocates for community collaboration to make “living well with dementia” the expectation, not the exception.  

Listen to the Podcast Below

Contact Cyndy Hunt Luzinski

Email

Website

Instagram & Facebook     DementiaTogetherNoCo

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: