Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Paulette Sharkey’

New Children’s Book On Dementia

Thursday – June 4th, 2020 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 5th at 5am in Australia AET

Feel free to call in and join the conversation at (323) 870-4602

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Today our host Lori La Bey talks with Author, Paulette Sharkey who wrote a beautiful children’s book called “A Doll for Grandma.”  We will discuss why she felt her book was important to write and where her inspiration came from.  We will also learn what her hopes for the book were and what type of response she is getting from people.

Contact Paulette Sharkey

Website:  www.PauletteSharkey.com

Twitter: @pbsharkey

Purchase the Book:  A Doll for Grandma

Support Alzheimer’s Speaks work by Downloading the Song “Clarion Call” by the Mark Arneson Band featuring Mia Dorr on your favorite msuic APP.

Watch Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio Covid 19 Speacial

Click Video Interview Below

FREE SERVICE OFFER BELOW

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #11

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #10

You can find more tips on our YouTube Channel

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on these tips.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: