Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘neuroinflammation’

A Hopeful Look At Alzheimer’s Research

Tuesday – Oct 13th, 2020 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 7th at 5am in Australia AET

Lori La Bey talks with Dr. C. J. Barnum the Vice President and head of Neuroscience at INmune Bio, who focuses on modulating components of the innate immune system to activate an immune response against cancer and Alzheimer’s disease.

In addition, Dr. Maxime Descoteaux, a world-renowned expert in diffusion MRI and medical imaging will be joining them.  He is the Founder & CSO of Imeka, which is the only company offering a noninvasive technology to help understand neuroinflammation in white matter.

The trio will cover a lot of ground discussing the science, noninvasive technology, and trials they are working on.

Call in and talk with us:  323-870-4602

Contact Information: 

INmune Bio Contact for David Moss, CFO

Phone:  (858) 964-3720

Email:  DMoss@INmuneBio.com

Website: https://inmunebio.com/index.php/en/

Twitter: @INmuneBio

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/inmune-bio-inc/

Imeka Contact for Maxime Descoteaux, Ph.D., CSO

Emails:  m.descoteaux@imeka.ca

Website: https://www.imeka.ca/

Twitter: @imeka_imaging

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/imeka/

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Mark Your Calendar for November 10th. You Won’t Want To Miss Out On Our New Platform for Care.

Just breathe for brain health. There are preventive steps people can take to reduce their risk for dementia and Alzheimer’s and protect their brain as they age.  I encourage you to take the quiz from MDVIP https://bit.ly/3hKJ8ci.#ad

Download Lori’s Breathing Technique

RESEARCH SURVEY Caregiver Burnout & Dementia

Take The Survey Now

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Inflammation and Alzheimer’s Disease

Join Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio Tuesday Dec 17th at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London and on the 18th at 6am in Australia, (All shows are accessible to listen to once they go live)

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites.

Today Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio talks with Dr. RJ Tesi the chief executive officer and chief medical officer of INmune Bio, Inc. and Dr. Malú G. Tansey, who is an expert in the field of neuroinflammation.  She’s the director of the Center for Translational Research in Neurodegenerative Disease at the University of Florida in Gainesville and consultants for INmune Bio Alzheimer’s disease program.

Contact Information

Website: www.inmunebio.com Twitter: @INmuneBio

Video neuroinflammation and Alzheimer’s disease https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XrLVjbaTolQ

Alzheimer’s disease research and various theories: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXV3HN-RwJo

Here is Malú explaining how tumor necrosis factor (TNF), a form of inflammation, causes neurological problems and how a TNF inhibitor could be helpful:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d0bwY9nf-Lo

R.J. gets rather passionate, here, about XPro1595. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVxm5SWM66o

Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly About

Holiday Stress Triggers on Dementia Chats

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Our Topic is Holiday Stress Triggers for those Living with Dementia In this video you will hear those living with dementia speak articulately as they talk about holiday stress triggers, how they adapt to changing situations and environments as well as giving care partners ideas to make the holidays run smooth.

Book Your Next Event, Staff/Management or Family Training for 2020 & 2021 with Lori La Bey today! Consulting and Mentoring also Available.

See what Others have to say about Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

What a Great Holiday Gift for a Family Dealing with Dementia! 

Check out this book helping families deal with a dementia diagnosis. 

You can get a holiday discount too!

The book is called Parental Dementia:   A Guide through all the Difficult Questions by Keith Galas has spent more than 20 years helping families work through all of the questions that keep popping up through the dementia journey. The book even has some great worksheets to help keep your thoughts and needs organized.

Discount Code is: Lori (Save $5.99)

You can purchase the book by going to

www.ParentalDementia.com

What a Great Holiday Gift for a Family Dealing with Dementia!

Juggling Dementia Care &

Finding Balance

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Check Out Research Outcomes
Click Above to Get a Discount

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: