Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Neurofeedback’

Thursday March 10th – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 11th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Listen to the Show – Click Below

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio Host, Lori La Bey talks with Liam Pingree and Marvin Berman the Co-founders of Neuronic.

Liam has a diverse business experience that ranges across 3 different continents from off grid solar in Rwanda, Fund Administration in Luxembourg and working on the trading floor in Manhattan New York.

Marvin is also the founder of the Quietmind Foundation. He brings a wealth of experience in the Neuroscience, Neurofeedback, clinical application and photobiomodulation realms.

Marvin is a Neurotherapist and neuroscience researcher focusing on non-invasive treatment options for neurodegenerative disorders.

Contact Neuronic

Email Liam Pingree  

LinkedIn

Email Marvin Berman  

LinkedIn 

Website  

Phone: 610-940-0488

Facebook

Instagram  

Twitter  

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Tuesday – Aug. 18th, 2020 – 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12pm MT, 11am PT & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 19th at 5am in Australia AET

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Click Below To Listen To The Radio Show

Today Lori La Bey talks with Dr. Daniel Schilling, a Chiropractor about brain wellness and healing for those dealing with dementia.  Come learn about Neurofeedback, Quantum Neuro Reset Therapy (QNRT), Diet, Exercise and more. The conversation is very interesting and looks at healing and health from a brain based wellness angle.

Contact Dr. Schilling with Secoya Health

Website: https://secoyahealth.com

Email: heal@secoyahealth.com

Phone: 651-738-7800

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/secoyahealth/?ref=bookmarks

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/secoyahealth/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwd3e301jyxN5WBDu187Nwg?view_as=subscriber

Support Alzheimer’s Speaks work by Downloading the Song “Clarion Call” by the Mark Arneson Band featuring Mia Dorr on your favorite msuic APP.

You or a loved one may be eligible for the study if you:

  • Are 55 to 80 years old
  • Have been diagnosed with mild to moderate Alzheimer’s disease
  • Have a caregiver or family member who will attend study visits, report on daily activities and oversee medication use

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: