Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Michala Gibson’

CONNECTIVITIES – HELPING YOU MAKE CREATIVE CONSCIOUS CONNECTIONS​

Thursday – Aug 18th, 2022 –2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 19th, at 6am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Mandy Shoemaker & Michala Gibson who are the Co-Founders of Connectivities and Prairie Elder Care.  They have also written a book together and are Co-Authors of the book “Now is Found”.  Both ladies are thought leaders in the dementia industry.

Listen to the Podcast Below

Contact Connectivities

Website

Facebook and LinkedIn @Connectivities

TikTok, Instagram, & Twitter @ConnectivitiesBox   

“Now is Found”, can be purchased at www.PrairieElderCare.com

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

Changing the Paradigm – Prairie Elder Care

Tuesday – July 20th, 2021 – 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 25th at 4am in Australia AEST

Watch the Video Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Michala Gibson who is a registered nurse, and Mandy Shoemaker both are co-founders of Prairie Elder Care and co-author of” Now is Found”.  Michala works continuously with care partners throughout the community to ensure that elders living with dementia have the best opportunities for quality of life. Mandy’s focus is to bring the concept of Community, Connection and Control to a wider audience in order to positively impact the lives of people living with dementia.

Listen to the Radio Interview By Clicking The Graphic Below

Contact Prairie Elder Care

Website:  www.PrairieElderCare.com 

Email

Phone: 913-257-5425  

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/prairieeldercare

Instagram: @prairieeldercarekc

Listen to the Interview, by Clicking Below

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

We Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts! Leave Us a Comment!

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: