Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Marisa Plescia’

Attention Young Adults – Loving & Loosing a Parent to Dementia

Live Tuesday – May 19th, 2020 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 20th at 5am in Australia AET

Call In and Talk with Us!

(323) 870-4602

Today Lori La Bey host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio talks with Marisa Plescia who will be sharing her personal story of having a father with Alzheimer’s disease.  She Marisa’s wants to empower other young adults and teens who have a parent with a form of dementia.

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites.

Contact Information for Marisa Plescia

Email:  mplescia29@gmail.com

FREE SERVICE OFFER BELOW

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #10

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

Do You Like to Sing, Humm or Dance?

The Next Sing-Along, Sing-Alone is May 28th, 2020 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 6th at 5am in Australia AET

Instructions to Join May 28th Zoom Sing-a-Long Are Below:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89295095391?pwd=WW40T0JhZy91YlhRUGFoZ1o4NUNXQT09

Meeting ID: 892 9509 5391
Password: 489425

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound information, not just sound bites since 2011.

Support Alzheimer’s Speaks work by Downloading the Song “Clarion Call” by the Mark Arneson Band featuring Mia Dorr on your favorite msuic APP.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: