Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Lori La Bey Dementia Expert’

Join the FREE Dementia Chats Webinar Today

dc_for_sharecareClick Above To Enter

Voices of Those Diagnosed with Dementia

Dementia Chats™ was created with the intention to educate people living with dementia; their care partners both family and friends as well as professionals and advocates. Our Experts are those diagnosed with dementia.

Join the Live Session To Be Tuesday Feb.11th, 2014 and enter as a guest (no password is needed)

3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12noon PST

Find archived session here

Dementia Chats Webinars are every 2nd & 4th Tuesdays each Month

Our Experts Actually Have Dementia

harry UrbanHarry Urban , Founder of “Forget Me Not,” a closed support group on Facebook for those with dementia, their care partners, professionals and advocates.

 

 

 

Driving Steve PonathSteve Ponath , was diagnosed with EOAD in 2011. He has become an advocate for those who can’t speak out about the disease. It’s time to bring awareness to everyone of what this disease does to not only the patient, but to the caregiver’s and loved ones who are on this journey with us.

 

 

 

dena_dotsonDena Dotson , was diagnosed with Lewy Body with probable Alzheimer’s at age 47 2011. She is working hard to decrease the stigma attached with dementia.

 

 

 

Michael Ellenbogen newest pic 102813Michael Ellenbogen , is 54 years old. His career was in Information Technology, where he was a high level manager. Michael was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s Disease at the age of 49. He is no longer able to work. Michael now spend my time trying to increase awareness of this disease, and work to increase funding for research. He just finished writing his book outlining my experience with Alzheimer’s.

 

 

Here is our last session where we discussed the importance of relationships and connecting, How To Tell what someone wants when they don’t speak, How other Peoples moods effect someone with dementia, How, when and why do you get someone to eat and How to re prioritize and balance life with dementia.

012814_DC_pic_only

For additional Resources Check Our Alzheimer’s Speaks Resource Website

Alz Speaks multi logo_091113

Need an Engaging Speaker on Dementia & Caregiving?  Check Out Lori La Bey

ad_for_speaking_my_contact_info

Check Out Our Programs Here

Read Full Post »

Here is an article and video I did for Sharecare on tips when caregiving.  Don’t make the same mistakes I did… read this short article and check out the video.  Here is the link

Please check out our website too!alz_spkslogofromwebsite_083112

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: