Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Lorenzo's Camp’

Free Youth Camp For Kids Who Have A Parent With Dementia

Thursday – June 3rd, 2021 – 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 4th at 4am in Australia AEST

Watch The Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Diana Cose is the care partner, for her husband Lorenzo was diagnosed with younger-onset Alzheimer’s.  Diana and Lorenzo have children; and needless to say; she has seen the impact this disease has had on their own family.  She left Perspectives, a Chicago Charter School, to launch a new venture, Lorenzo’s House.  Joining them will be Tessa McEwen is a licensed social worker for The Memory Center and the Outpatient Neurology Clinics at UChicago Medicine.  Their mission is to help those with cognitive impairment and memory loss to feel seen and heard by teaching others how to listen first with compassionate care. Tessa is on the co-founding team and medical sector co-lead for Dementia Friendly Hyde Park and serves on several boards and professional associations in the field for healthy aging, dementia care, and social work leadership in health care.

Listen To The Show Below

Contact Lorenzo’s House and Youth Camp

Website:  www.lorenzoshouse.org

Camp:  https://www.lorenzoshouse.org/event-details/free-virtual-youth-camp

Email

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Join Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio and Learn More!

All Shows are Archived

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

Above: Seed Funding for 3 Challenges $50,000 to $100,000

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Calling All Senior Living Communities – Join The Challenge!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: