Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Living with Purpose’

Cycling For Awareness While Living Life Fully

Tuesday – Sept. 14th, 2021 – 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 15th at 4am in Australia AEST

Click Below to Watch this Interview

Click Below to Listen to the Interview

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Peter Berry who was diagnosed with early onset dementia at the age of fifty and Deb Bunt who is a retired family practitioner and author of Peter’s book “Slow Puncture”.  In Slow Puncture, Peter tells the world what it is really like to live with a terminal condition and Deb learns to enjoy each day more fully.

Peter is now 56 years old and lives in Suffolk with wife, Teresa.  Peter, a great believer of living well with dementia, cycles thousands of miles each year to demonstrate that it’s possible to do just that.  Deb moved to Suffolk from London with husband, Martin, and spends most of her free time cycling with Peter. 

Contact Information for Peter Berry & Deb Bunt

Websites: 

https://peterberrylwa.wixsite.com/peterberry

https://peterberrylwa.wixsite.com/peterberry/the-book

https://www.facebook.com/DebBuntAuthor

Twitter:  @PeterBe1130

FaceBook:  https://www.facebook.com/Peter-Berry-Living-with-Alzheimers-343350949556323/

Instagram:  @peterberry8

All Shows are Archived

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: