Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Life in the A-Zone’

A Daughter’s Life in the “A-Zone”

Tuesday – Jan 5th, 2021 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 6th at 5am in Australia AET

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Today our host Lori La Bey will talk with Peggy Sweeney-McDonald who is an actress, author, producer, speaker, and writer. She is also the host of Life in the A-Zone, a storytelling podcast series where she chronicles her bittersweet journey of moving home to Louisiana after her mother was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s.

Come and join the conversation today. 

You can call in and ask questions or make a comment.323-870-4602

Contact Peggy Sweeney-McDonald

Website        Email        Phone: 310-709-2851

Instagram: LifeintheAZonepodcast          

Facebook: Life In the A-Zone @peglifeintheazone   

Twitter: @LifeintheaZ

Check Out Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – All Shows are Archived.

Be Our Next Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

“Stress, Dementia & Gratitude.”

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

Learn more about Dementia here:  

https://www.alzheimersspeaks.com/dementia-chats-webinar

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

To go to Dementia Chats Playlist on YouTube

1. Click on the video below.

2. Click the “Play Arrow” on the video to start the video.

2. Click on the word “Youtube” located on the video in the lower right corner.

Contact Lori La Bey with any questions via her website:

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Take Advantage of the FREE Listing or the 50% Launch Discount on Paid Plans which Goes Away Soon!

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: