Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Koelsch Communities’

Pioneers Improving Dementia Care – Koelsch Communities & Innovation Lab

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday – November 8th, 2022 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 9th at 6am in Australia AEDT

We are live today so call in and join the conversation! (323) 870-4602

Our Host, Lori La Bey talks with Benjamin Surmi the Director of Education and Culture at Koelsch Communities, which is a third-generation family business that operates specialized memory care, assisted and independent living communities across eight states.  They are located in  Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Illinois, Montana, Texas and Washington.

Koelsch’s Innovation Lab pioneers best-practice techniques and technologies from around the world, all seeking a higher quality of life and better health outcomes for seniors. The Innovation Lab includes emerging technologies such:

o   A new audio headset that leapfrogs the long-standing problems of hearing aids (a huge problem for those living with memory issues);

o   A “de-digitizing” technology that enables seniors to enjoy family photos without the confusion of electronic devices;

o   An AI tool mimicking the voices of family members;

o   And various innovative brain health and communications techniques that have led to extraordinary memory and senior care breakthroughs. 

Developed in France and largely unknown in the U.S., “Humanitude” is a special set of techniques for treating those living with memory issues – and it has demonstrated an ability to significantly improve quality of life. As a pioneer of the “Humanitude” practices, Benjamin is an impassioned advocate of these simple, principled, compassionate practices that anyone can use. His stories of Koelsch’s pilot innovation projects are uplifting and encouraging, especially to individual caregivers and those concerned about eventually living with dementia and other memory challenges.

We are live today so call in and join the conversation! (323) 870-4602

Contact Benjamin Surmi and Koelsch Communities

Website 

Facebook @KoelschCommunitiesLLC 

LinkedIn – Koelsch Communities

LinkedIn – Benjamin Surmi

Let Your Ideas be Heard Around the World!

Email Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio if you would like to participate in the show or submit your thoughts and ideas for others to hear.

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

The time has come for comfortable, informative conversations to hit the airwaves highlighting dementia care! We are thrilled to announce “Dementia Divas – Caregiving & The Arts.” Click the graphic above to check out the trailer featuring Teepa Snow, Dr. Macie Smith and Lori La Bey.

Dementia Divas coming soon on SaltBox TV, a free online streaming service.

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: