Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘KITE-Toronto Rehabilitation Institute’

What a Wonderful World it Can Be When We Reimagine Dementia

Tuesday – July 6th, 2021 – 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 25th at 4am in Australia AEST

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Pia Kontos a senior scientist at the KITE-Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, and Professor in the Dalla Lana School of Public Health at the University of Toronto. She is an activist academic who draws on the arts to challenge stigma associated with dementia and transform the culture of dementia care.

In addition, Phyllis Fehr will be joining us.  Phyllis promotes the abilities of people living with dementia by advocating for people living with this disease both locally and nationally.  Phyllis has spoken at the Senate of Canada, the United Nations, and the World Health Organization from a lived experience perspective, educating about stigma associated with dementia.

Contact Reimaging Dementia

Reimagine Dementia Email:

Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/reimaginingdementia

Email Pia

Email Phyllis

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

Above: Seed Funding for 3 Challenges $50,000 to $100,000

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: