Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Kid Caregivers’

Hailey Richman a 15 Year Old Runs Two Nonprofits For Dementia

Tuesday  June 7th, 2022 – 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London, 8pm South Africa, and on the 8th at 5am in Australia AET

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Hailey Richman who is a passionate advocate who is only 15 year old, but has been involved in dementia advocacy for years. Hailey is from New York and is the founder and director of KID CAREGIVERS and the Director of PUZZLES TO REMEMBER.  Both are 501c3 organizations, which are nonprofits that enrich and enhance the lives of persons living with Alzheimer’s disease and their caregiving youth members.

Click Below To Listen To The Radio Show

Contact Hailey Richman

Email Addresses   

KidCaregivers        

PuzzlesToRemember     

Websites   

KidCaregivers

PuzzlesToRemember

Social Media Tags    

@kidcaregivers    

@puzzlestoremember

All Radio Shows are Archived

Playlist For Video Interviews on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Contact Lori La Bey To Be Our Next Guest

Today on Dementia Chats™ Lori La Bey founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation with the true experts on dementia, those living with it! You will hear from: Mark Timmons, Laurie Scherrer Cate Lau, Karen Creekmoore, Truthful Loving Kindness, Craig Hanke, and Harry Urban. Each of them shares their personal situations of how their dementia effects other medical conditions and vice versa. Please help us spread their insights and stories to raise awareness for needed changes which will help not only people living with dementia, but their families and medical professionals as well. Contact Lori La Bey with any questions you via the Dementia Chats email listed below.

Become A Dementia Chats™ Panelist

Email Dementia Chats

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Go To Dementia Chats Playlist On YouTube To Access All Videos

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Subscribe to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube To Receive All Our Videos

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Talk To Lori La Bey About Having A Screening & Talk Back of “A Timeless Love”

Prior Title Name Was “His Neighbor Phil”

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: