Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Katie Rinehimer’

English Rose Residential Homes and their Wellbeing Approach to Care

We are live today so call in and ask your questions or make a comment (323) 870-4602

Tuesday Jan 25th – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 26th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Listen to the Show – Click Below

Today our host, Lori La Bey talks with our guests from English Rose a residential care organization that takes the responsibility of caring for others seriously.  They have been providing residential care for those with memory loss since 1997.  They also know many individuals with memory loss, thrive in a smaller scale home which focuses on wellbeing.  English rose understands the challenge is that wellbeing is different for every individual, and the factors contributing to wellbeing are often change. 

English Rose also knows a one size fits all model just doesn’t work when it comes to dementia and that’s where English Rose shines.  They have a common-sense approach focusing on each individual’s wellbeing, which requires a deep understanding of each person, placed in their care. 

Today we will hear from two English Rose dementia experts.

We are live today so call in and ask your questions or make a comment (323) 870-4602

Zach Parlier started his caregiving career at the age of 16 as a CNA at one of Mayo’s memory care facilities. He was selected to a special committee to work with individuals with memory loss with Hearthstone in Boston, MA.  Zach is a dementia educator and the Director of Team Member Development for English Rose.

Also with us today, is Katie Rinehimer whose passion for working with individuals with memory loss began as a teenager.  She worked on a memory care unit, a nursing home, and a large assisted living before her tenure with English Rose.  Katie has been with English Rose the last 17 years and is the Director of Quality of Life.  

Contact Information For English Rose

Website     https://englishrosesuites.com

Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/EnglishRoseSuite

Twitter @EngliRoseSuites

LinkedIn    https://www.linkedin.com/company/english-rosesuites/

Instagram  @englishrosesuites

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: