Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Joy within the Family’

Mom’s Making Memories – Happy Mother’s Day

There Is Nothing Better Than A Mother’s Love

Form my family to yours, Alzheimer’s Speaks wishes all the Moms in the world a very precious day. We hope you know the impact your love and caring kindness has on so many. No matter if you are a birth mom, an adoptive mom, a step mom, a friend who is nicknamed a second mom or considered mom like; maybe you are a woman supporting a stranger in need with a listening ear, hug, or your words of wisdom, a fur babies mom carrying for our animals, as well as those Mother’s who have passed, you will be forever embedded in our hearts.

KNOW YOU ARE A WOMAN FILLING AN EXTREMELY IMPORTANT ROLE!

Never under estimate the strength you have within, or the impact and influence you have on other’s lives. Know you matter and are appreciated by more people than than you can imagine. Know your loving presence is strongly needed in our world today and tomorrow. Know you are making a difference in not only our young but our elders. Know your caring spirit leads by example and teaches compassion for others. Know your selfless love shows us how to support others and be oh so proud of their successes.

We love you for all you do and stand for. You are the keeper of our children, grandchildren, great grandchildren, neighbors and strangers. Thank you for being a Mother.

All Shows are Archived

Who Wants To Be Part Of Our Next Dementia & The Arts Educational Panel This Tuesday ay 10th?

Insights from the Artists Themselves

The Recording Starts at: 11am ET, 10am CT, 9am MT, 8am PT, 4pm London GMT,

6:00pm SAST South Africa. If you aren’t in the US, I’m happy to schedule a time that works for you.

Here is a link to our past videos – https://youtube.com/playlist…

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Subscribe to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube To Receive All Our Videos

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Talk To Lori La Bey About Having A Screening & Talk Back of “A Timeless Love”

Prior Title Name Was “His Neighbor Phil”

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: