Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘introspective improv’

Dementia Raw Talks with Alzheimer’s Speaks on their Model of Care

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio 

Talks with the Founders of

The Dementia Raw Method

Tuesday, July 31st, 2018 at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST

and 7pm London

Listen By Clicking Below 

Cathy Braxton and Tami Neumann from Silver Dawn Training Institute talk with Lori La Bey the host and founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio.  They know caring for persons with dementia brings a unique set of challenges and their Institute equips professionals and loved ones with a new way to communicate with these individuals: introspective improv. 

Known as “Dementia Raw” their approach is unscripted, unconventional and unapologetic. They deal with real-life scenarios and consider – ‘the patients’ – vantage points. Their training is based on the company founders’ experience in long-term care.

Cathy is the Chief Education Officer of Silver Dawn Training Institute and Tami is the Chief Operations Officer.  Together they co-created the Dementia RAW Method. Collectively they have over 40 years of experience in the long-term care/aging industry.

Come learn and laugh with us as we discuss new ways to live graciously alongside dementia.

Watch the Video Interview

Contact Cathy Braxton and Tami Neumann

Buy Their Book!

Website:  www.DementiaRAW.com

Phone:  219-649-1732

Facebook:  Dementia RAW

Instagram: @DementiaRAW

Looking for a Keynoter, Consultant or Trainer?

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge Washington

For More Testimonials


Click Below to Download the Tips


Push Research Forward – Join the A-List

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: