Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Hope and Healing for Alzheimer’s’

Listen to the Audio Play – The Forgiving & The Forgetting: Hope and Healing for Alzheimer’s

Celebrate World’s Alzheimer’s Month – Share Your Story

TuesdaySept. 15th, 2020 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 16th at 5am in Australia AET

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Click Below To Listen To The Radio Show

Lori La Bey and Reverend Dr. Jade Angelica talk about the audio play she wrote called The Forgiving & The Forgetting: Hope and Healing for Alzheimer’s. The play will be airing in full (90 Minutes) in todays show after Jade sets it’s up.  The inspiration for the play came from Jade caring for her mother, Jeanne, who died from Alzheimer’s in 2011. 

THE PLAY STARTS 26 MINUTES INTO THE SHOW

You will want to mark your calendars to join us on September 17th, 2020 at the same time as we are going to do a talk back with some of the cast of the audio play The Forgiving & The Forgetting: Hope and Healing for Alzheimer’s. and your invited to join the conversation too! We encourage our listeners to call in and share their thoughts and experiences of listening to the audio play.  

Contact Jade Angelica for Information about the Play by Email 

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: