Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Hiding the stranger in the mirror’

Join Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio and The Center for Applied Research in Dementia

ARS_banner_ad_070114_CameronARS_banner_ad_070114_CameronARS_banner_ad_070114_Cameron070114_asr_banner_cameron_3Click Above

Join Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio where we listen to all voices on dementia.

We go live at 11am EST, 10am CST, 9am MST, 8am PST and 4om London time.

Call in with your questions or comments at  (714) 364-4757

 center_for_applied_research_in_dementia_logo

cameron picToday we are honored to have Cameron Camp the Director of Research and Development at the Center for Applied Research in Dementia where their major focus is on translation of research into practice. He is also the author of “Hiding the Stranger in the Mirror: A Detective’s Manual for Solving Problems Associated with Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders.”

cameron_book_hiding_the_stranger_in_the_mirror

Information about Dr. Camp and the staff of Center for Applied Research in Dementia

Information about some of the Center’s activities and services

A list of scholarly publications by Dr. Cameron Camp and his colleagues

A new website for Caregivers

The Center’s YouTube channel with short educational videos on Alzheimer’s disease and related disorders

Books and materials available from the Center for Applied Research in Dementia

A link to sign up for email updates and news from the Center for Applied Research in Dementia

 

We will have open mic the 2nd half of the show

to talk about dementia and caregiving

For more resources

Check Alzheimer’s Speaks website

Alz Speaks multi logo_091113

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: