Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘finding balance’

Finding Balance When Caring For Your Parents on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Tuesday – June 28th, 2022 – 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST & 7pm London GMT, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 29th at 5am in Australia AEDT

To Listen To The Radio Show Click Below

We are live today so call in and join the conversation.  Ask your questions or make a comment at (323) 870-4602

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be talking with Mike and Kim Barnes who over the last five years have found themselves navigating problems they never saw coming from their parents: Alzheimer’s, pacemakers, COVID, pneumonia, and the tough decision to move parents into retirement communities.

They’ve learned to balance the many facets of parenting aging parents, including medical, financial, and everyday-life decisions that can be an emotional rollercoaster ride as they work to protect their parents from scams, and more, all while parenting their college-age kids, and building their own careers.

Mike & Kim each spent 30 years on TV. Kim’s TV career includes 15 years as an award-winning reporter and news anchor and Mike’s includes 29 years as an award-winning sportscaster.

Together they’ve realized that so many adult children go through the same trials with their parents, yet hardly anyone talks about it. Most families struggle in silence. That’s why they created a community to provide information, resources, and support.

We are live today so call in and join the conversation.  Ask your questions or make a comment at (323) 870-4602

Contact Mike and Kim Barnes

Website

Facebook

All Radio Shows are Archived

Contact Us To Be Our Next Guest

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Learn More About Dementia & The Arts Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Talk To Lori La Bey About Having A Screening & Talk Back of “A Timeless Love”

Prior Title Name Was “His Neighbor Phil”

Virtual Or Live Programs

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Click Here For More Information On Public Events

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Read Full Post »

Juggling Dementia Care & Finding Balance

Lessons Learned & Shared

Reduce Stress When Caring For Another

This webinar hosted by Lakeyln Hogan with Home Instead and her guest Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks will give you tools and examples of how to shift your perceptions and others, and give you ideas to obtain the outcomes you want.

Learn how stigma and fear can paralyze care partners as well as those diagnosed and how to replace fear with hope.

Get ideas and insight to deal with your own anger.

Find out how to maintain and expand your relationships with those you care for.

Discover the beauty and strength of selfcare in order to care better for others.

Understand how changing your verbiage can change outcomes.

Better understand basic communication styles to engage those with dementia.

Learn how to look for joy and how to create joyful moments.

Find a new calmness in your life when caring for another.

How to deal with guilt.

Free Downloadable Tools Below:

Let Us Know What Else You Are Interested In Learning About!

UPCOMING EVENT WITH LORI LA BEY:

Join Lori La Bey in Alabama

Coming to Woodbury, MN – Sept 25th and 26th

Coming to Toms River, NJ – Oct 8th and 9th

Coming to Elmhurst, IL – Oct 16th & 17th

More Information to Come

Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Schedule Your Next Event with Lori La Bey https://www.alzheimersspeaks.com/contact-us

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Fight Alzheimer’s Together

Video Interviews with Those Living with Dementia

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: