Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Films on Dementia’

Where is Nancy?  What Would You do If Your Loved One Wandered Off?

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday – March 9th, 2023 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the March 10th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Video Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey talks with Filmmakers Dru Miller and Thiago Dadalt and Care Partner Kirk Moody who discuss the film “Where is Nancy,” which depicts the story of when Kirk’s wife living with dementia went missing. They also talk about prevention modes you might be interested in checking out before a crisis occurs.

Dru Miller

She has spearheaded numerous film and television projects including the award-winning “Chocolate” (about early onset of Alzheimer’s and “Duke” about severe autism. “Life on a Leash” and “2nd Time Around” for which she serves as executive producer, creator, and writer. She is the head of D. Ellen Miller Productions.

Thiago Dadalt

Thiago is an award-winning writer, editor/director from Brazil. He has won numerous awards with “Chocolate”, Oscar’s qualified in 2018, a short film about the early onset of Alzheimer’s. “Duke” (about severe autism) was officially selected at the “Emerging Filmmaker Showcase” at CANNES 2019, Cleveland, Stage 32 contest (showing at HollyShorts, Raindance, and Austin Film fest 2019)

Kirk Moody is a retired engineer and was a full-time caregiver for his wife, Nancy Paulikas who suffered from early-onset Alzheimer’s disease.  Kirk spent 26 months looking for Nancy after she wandered from a family outing to an art museum.

Listen To The Radio Show By Clicking Below

Contact D. Ellen Miller Productions

Website

Facebook

Instagram   d.ellenmillerproductions / thiagodadalt / dru2110

Contact for Where’s Nancy

Facebook

Instagram

Amazon 

iTunes  

Google Play

Contact Lori La Bey

Find FREE resources along with a variety of services at www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com   

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Check Out Lori La Bey’s Book Betty the Bald Chicken An Ideal Tool for Schools, Libraries, Support Groups, Children, and Adults

Order Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Reviews on Amazon and Barnes & Noble Are Appreciated!

FREE Resources Along With A Variety Of Services At www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com or Contact Lori La Bey.

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

Read Full Post »

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio believes it’s critical to raise everyone’s voice who is dealing with or interested in all types of dementia.  We love when our audience joins the conversation, so please feel free to use the chat box and or call in live to talk to us.

Mark Your Calendars

For Our Next Show – Tuesday March 10th

11am EST, 10am CST, 9am MST,8am PST and 4pm London

031015 ASR tryn rose seleyClick_above_to_listen_buttonToday we are lucky to have Tryn Rose Seley, founder of Caregiver Heart with us to review the Latest Films & Documentaries About Alzheimer’s and Caregiving.  Come and join the conversation!  We would love to hear your thoughts.  Her is the list of films we plan on talking about.

“Still Alice”
“The Genius of Marian”
“I Remember Better When I Paint”
 “Alive Inside”

Do you know of other great films?  If so please share with us.

Contact Tryn Rose Seley            Website                  Facebook Page  

Check out her book  “15 Minutes of Fame: One Photo Does Wonders”

The book is available on her website, on amazon.com for Kindle, Barnes & Noble for Nook, and printed copies at

For more information on Dementia and Caregiving

Click_belowalzsnap_serv_072413Check out some of our friends with great resources

alz_spks_thank_you_to_sponosors012715click_above

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: