Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Fatal resident to resident incidents’

Gerontologist & Dementia Behavior Specialist on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Tuesday – Nov. 9th 20212pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 10th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Interview Below

Lori La Bey will be talking with Eilon Caspi a Gerontologist, Dementia Behavior Specialist and now Author of the book Understanding and Preventing Harmful Interactions Between Residents with Dementia.  He currently works as an assistant research professor at University of Connecticut. Elion’s applied research focuses on improving understanding and the prevention of various forms of elder mistreatment in long-term care homes. Some examples are such as injury and deadly neglect, fatal resident-to-resident incidents, financial exploitation, and theft of opioid pain medications.

Click Graphic Below To Go Directly to the Radio Show

Contact Eilon Caspi

Website:  https://dementiabehaviorconsulting.com

Email

Health Professions Press Website for the Book

Contact Lori La Bey  with questions, branding needs or visit www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

ARTS & DEMENTIA EDUCATIONAL PANEL:

After receiving multiple requests to formally continue to highlight the artwork of those living with dementia, The Arts & Dementia Educational Panel will formally launch this November. All levels of artists and all types of art are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Below is an Example of What the ARTS & DEMENTIA PANEL Will Explore & Share

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating in the ARTS & DEMENTIA EDUCATIONAL PANEL please reach out to:

Lori La Bey via email, or on FaceBook

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Plymouth International Virtual Dementia Conference

Wednesday 3 November | 13:00–16:30Day

Wednesday 10 November | 13:00–16:30

More Information to Come

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: