Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Families & Covid 19’

Open Mic – Families Impacted By Covid

Celebrate World’s Alzheimer’s Month – Share Your Story

ThursdaySept 10th, 2020 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 11th at 5am in Australia AET

Click Below To Listen To The Radio Show

Call in and talk with us:  323-870-4602

Lori La Bey invites families who have been forced to deal with the impact of Covid 19 like the rest of us, but in addition have been carrying for families members with dementia. 

Donald & Rita

Some are living in a community setting which has limited families from seeing their loved ones or how and when they can interact with them in order to prevent the spread of Covid.  Others have found they are on their own at home with little to no support to care for their loved one. 

Doris & Loretta

We would love for you to call in and share your stories and ideas to improve our system. 

Mary & Jim

Call in and talk with us:  323-870-4602

Virginia & John

Communities and service providers are welcome to call in as well, with the focus of the conversation being the impact on families and those living with dementia. We would love to hear what you have done and how you are pivoting to meet new regulations.

What have you seen that is working well and what isn’t working and why. 

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Accepting Dementia in Your Life

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: