Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Elderwise’

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday – November 15th, 2022 – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 16th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be celebrating the 2022 Maude’s Awards Winners!  Today is Marilyn Raichle the Executive Director, Maude’s Awards, Sandy Sabersky the Co-founder and Board Chair of Elderwise which was one of the organizational winners of Maude’s Awards, and Hailey Richman who is the Founder of Kid Caregivers and one of the individual winners of Maude’s Awards.

Marilyn Raichle was instrumental in launching Maude’s Awards in 2019, with Founder, Richard Ferry.  Previously, Marilyn was a devoted Care partner to both of her parents who were developing Alzheimer’s Disease.  Her Mom began to paint and her paintings drew Marilyn in and she now is dedicated to the joyful mission of Maude’s Awards.

Sandy Sabersky is co-founder of Elderwise® (1997) and co-author with Ruth Neuwald Falcon, of The Elderwise Way: A Different Approach to Life with Dementia which explains the Elderwise Philosophy of Spirit-Centered Care®. She practiced physical therapy for 25 years and is a Certified Sage-ing Leader with Sage-ing International. Hailey Richman is 15 years old and she founded Kid Caregivers at the age of 10.  She is also the Executive Director of Puzzles To Remember. She was a caregiver to her grandma who had Alzheimer’s for 9 years.

Learn More About All Of The Winners & Other Applicants In: The Innovations In Alzheimer’s Care Book

Contact Maude’s Award

Marilyn Raichle

Website  www.maudesawards.org

#MaudesAwards

Social Media  @maudesawards

Contact Elderwise

Sandy Sabersky

Website  https://www.elderwise.org/ 

Email Info@elderwise.org 

Facebook  Elderwise.Seattle      Instagram ElderwiseSeattle

A collaborating member of the Memory Hub

Contact Kid Caregivers & Puzzles to Remember

Hailey Richman

Facebook pages  Kid Caregivers & Puzzles To Remember

Websites  www.kidcaregivers.com & www.puzzlestoremember.org

Emails kidcaregivers@gmail.com & puzzles2remember@gmail.com

@puzzlestoremember & @kidcaregivers 

Let Your Ideas be Heard Around the World!

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: