Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Disabilities’

Learn What RAZ Mobility Has to Offer Those Living with Dementia

Thursday – Oct. 7th, 2021 – 10am EDT, 9am CDT, 8am MDT, 7am PDT & 3pm London BST, 4pm South Africa SAST, and on the 8th at 1am in Australia AEST

Click Below to Go to the Radio Show

We are live today so call in and join the conversation. 

(323) 870-4602

Our Host, Lori La Bey, will be talking with Robert Felgar is the CEO and founder of RAZ Mobility, which offers assistive technology and related services directly to people with disabilities, as well as to government agencies.  Prior to founding RAZ Mobility, Robert was a practicing telecommunications attorney and general counsel of two companies.        

We are live today so call in and join the conversation. 

(323) 870-4602

Contact RAZ Mobility

Website: www.razmobility.com

Customer Support:  800-729-0083

All Shows are Archived

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

More Information to Come

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

New Books Allow People with Dementia the Ability to Continue to Reading

Listen Today, December 25th, 2018 at: 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST and 7pm London time.

Listen in Below by Clicking on the Graphic

Watch the Interview Below

Marlena Books – Brings Dignity to Those Living with Dementia

Today Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio has a fascinating conversation with Rachel Thompson, CEO of Malena Books.  Rachel discusses the modification they have made to their books which make it much easier for those living with dementia symptoms, to be able to read independently. 

Contact Rachel Thompson at:

Malena Books

Purchase Books​

FaceBook

Twitter:  @Marlenabooks

Looking for a Keynoter,

Consultant or Trainer?

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 
Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development      LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonials

Click Below Download Tips

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio with Dr Jessica Zwerling.

Read Full Post »

Here is the Recording of Dementia Chats Today

Dementia Chats071415_DC_Lori_Paulan_Harry_Michael_Elion_TruthfulClick Above To Watch

Recording From Today

July 14th, 2015 – We discussed the moving target of a person with dementia and their abilities and disabilities. How this affects the person diagnosed as well as those that care for them. We also discussed the news of the launch of Dementia Friendly America and what that means for us today and tomorrow and what people would like to see happen with this this.

For more information on the Dementia Chats, Click Below.

Copy of DC_HQ_062714_bannerpurpleJoin an Alzheimer’s disease clinical trial today.

AlzTeam Banner-475x358 - CopyNo insurance is needed to participate.

Join the Cause!

PA_join_the_cause_snap_w_url

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: