Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Dignity & prupose’

Reader-Friendly Book line is a Game Changer, Especially for Those Living with Dementia

Wednesday – July 20th, 2022 – 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST & 7pm London GMT, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the July 21st at 5am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Video Interview Below

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio host, Lori La Bey talks with Ann Aubitz the Co-owner and Publisher of Kirk House Publishers and Fuzion Press, located in Burnsville, Minnesota. Ann is proud to present the Reminisce Line of reader-friendly books and I can’t wait to share this new line of books that fills a huge hole for those living with dementia and also many elder avid readers whose find the typical offerings either too difficult or too easy to read.

Listen to the Podcast Below

To Contact Author Ann Aubitz

Website:  https://www.kirkhousepublishers.com/reminisce

FaceBook:  https://www.facebook.com/ReminisceBooks

Twitter:  @BooksReminisce

Instagram:  @reminiscelinebooks

Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/ann-aubitz-638201a

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

Share & Pass This Great Conversation Onto Others

When Dementia Takes a Back Seat To Other Health Issues Plus Examples of Misperceptions, Hallucinations, Delusions and Misunderstandings On Dementia Chats™ Today our experts living with dementia give us great examples of situations where dementia can be ignored, or not acknowledged when other health issues pop up. They also give us great examples of the differences between hallucinations, delusions, misunderstandings and misperceptions.

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: