Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Dietrich Nissan’

Preserving Personal Stories Sharing Legacy & Family History

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites.

Thursday – Feb. 13th, 2020 at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London and on the 14th at 6am in Australia

Click Below To Go To The Radio Show

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites.

Today our host, Lori La Bey talks with Dietrich Nissen, a regional Emmy Award-recipient video producer, former TV News Reporter and 16-year veteran of the video production industry. We will be discussing his dream he has made come true through Inherited Stories which capture life stories and preserves personal and professional stories so the legacy is not lost.

Call in with your questions or comments (323) 870-4602

Contact: Dietrich Nissen

Official Website link: www.inheritedstories.org

Below Dietrich Talks About The Influence His Grandmother Had On Him

About Us Video link: https://vimeo.com/379301162

Phone:  952-457-6526

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Click Below to Download Your Memory Chip™ Tool

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Our topic is confusion when dealing with dementia. Our experts living with dementia give us wonderful real life examples of how and when confusion occurs in their lives and how they dealing with it. They talk about routines, anxiety, depression, executive function, cognitive crutches and so much more. Families, professionals along with others living with dementia will find this video very informative. Please feel free to share with others and subscribe to Alzheimer’s Speaks Youtube channel.

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

Upcoming Public Event Lori La Bey Will Be At

Book Your Next Event, Staff/Management or Family Training for 2020 & 2021 with Lori La Bey today! Consulting and Mentoring also Available.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions. Author Keith Galas, is an Executive Director with 20 years’ experience and has helped families with all their difficult questions. Every chapter in the book covers a question he gets most from families.

Parental Dementia – A guide through all the difficult questions is available through Amazon, Walmart and Barnes and Noble, but if you go to www.parentaldementia.com  all Alzheimer’s Speaks listeners can get a discount by using the code word, Lori.

Available in eBook now as well

Juggling Dementia Care &

Finding Balance

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Click Above to Get a Discount

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: