Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Dementia Seed Funding’

50 – 100K Seed Funding For Dementia

Tuesday – June 1st, 2021 – 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT & 7pm London BST, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the 2nd at 4am in Australia AEST

Lori La Bey talks with Quentin Orem the Executive Director of the Richard and Maude Ferry Foundation and the Director of Maude’s Ventures.  Today we focus on the Maude’s Venture and their 2021 Challenge which will award seed funding of $50,000 to $100,00, to three specific challenges to improve life with dementia.  Listen in and learn how Maude’s Venture is unique, what the three design challenges are, who is eligible to apply.

Listen to this Episode Below

Contact for Quentin Orem: 

Email

Call/Text: 206-999-2565

Website: www.maudesventures.org

Join Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio and Learn More!

Be Our Next Guest. Email us at Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

All Shows are Archived

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Calling All Senior Living Communities – Join The Challenge!

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: