Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Dementia Chats Educational Webinar’

Dementia Chats Recording From Jan 27th, 2015

Dementia Chats Recording

From Jan 27th, 2015

DC_HQ_062714_solidyellow2 color photos

Click Above for General Information on Dementia Chats

Click Below to Watch the Webinar

012715_DC_harry_michael_robert_loriToday we discussed advocacy, the need for volunteers and the need for businesses and communities to educate and organize to work with  volunteers.  We also discussed Michael, Harry and Roberts current and future projects.

For More Information on Dementia and Caregiving

Click Below

alzsnap_serv_072413Thank You To Our Sponsors Below

alz_spks_thank_you_to_sponosors012715

Read Full Post »

Join Dementia Chats & Talk With Those Who Have Dementia

Join Dementia Chats &

Talk With Those Who Have Dementia

DC_HQ_062714_solidyellow2 color photosClick Above To Enter The FREE Webinar

We start at 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST and 8pm London

This is an informal webinar where we have casual conversations about life with dementia.  Everyone is welcomed to join in.  We have no formal agenda, just go where our participates need to find answers and have discussions.

Our Experts Actually Have Dementia

harry_urban

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harry Urban , Founder of “Forget Me Not,” a closed support group on Facebook for those with dementia, their care partners, professionals and advocates.

Driving Steve Ponath

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Steve Ponath , was diagnosed with EOAD in 2011. He has become an advocate for those who can’t speak out about the disease. It’s time to bring awareness to everyone of what this disease does to not only the patient, but to the caregiver’s and loved ones who are on this journey with us.

dena_dotson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dena Dotson , was diagnosed with Lewy Body with probable Alzheimer’s at age 47 2011. She is working hard to decrease the stigma attached with dementia.

mICHAEL_ELLENBOGEN_SPEAKING

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Ellenbogen , is 54 years old. His career was in Information Technology, where he was a high level manager. Michael was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s Disease at the age of 49. He is no longer able to work. Michael now spend my time trying to increase awareness of this disease, and work to increase funding for research. He just finished writing his book outlining my experience with Alzheimer’s.

Dementia Chats Hosts

Sivlershpere_interview_july_2014__w_lori

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lori La Bey, Founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks is also the creator and host of Dementia Chats. She facilitates the group and asks our experts living with dementia questions and pull participants into the conversation to get their questions answered and their comments heard. Lori is a professional speaker and trainer on dementia and caregiving.   Her mother has struggled with dementia for over 30 years and she is now in her end stages of the disease.

Eilon Caspi pic

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eilon Caspi , is a PhD, Gerontologist and Dementia Behavior Specialist. He runs The Center for Prevention of Resident-to-Resident Aggression in Dementia.   Eilon will be assisting Lori in managing the webinars as well as monitoring participants conversations so we make sure we stay interactive and on top of all conversations. Eilon can also be reached via another website. Eilon can also be reached via another website.

For more information on Dementia and Caregving

Click Below

alzsnap_serv_072413

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: