Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Debbie Compton’

The Purple Vine – Alzheimer’s & Dementia Caregiver Support

Tuesday – July 19th, 2022 – 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST & 7pm London GMT, 8pm South Africa SAST, and on the July 20th at 5am in Australia AEDT

We are live today so call in and join the conversation. Ask your questions or make a comment at (323) 870-4602

Lori La Bey talks with Debbie Compton who is a 3x caregiver for parents with Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, and vascular dementia. She is an author of 9 books, a certified caregiver consultant, advocate, Community Educator for the Alzheimer’s Association, and keynote speaker. Her mission is to empower caregivers to live their best life.

We are live today so call in and join the conversation. Ask your questions or make a comment at (323) 870-4602

To Contact Debbie Compton

Website:  www.ThePurpleVine.com

LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/debbie-compton-019a5a3/

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/caregiving.book

Pinterest:  www.pinterest.com/compton1788

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

Share & Pass This Great Conversation Onto Others

When Dementia Takes a Back Seat To Other Health Issues Plus Examples of Misperceptions, Hallucinations, Delusions and Misunderstandings On Dementia Chats™ Today our experts living with dementia give us great examples of situations where dementia can be ignored, or not acknowledged when other health issues pop up. They also give us great examples of the differences between hallucinations, delusions, misunderstandings and misperceptions.

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: