Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Daniella Greenwood’

The Human Rights Approach to Care

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Thursday – Dec 31st, 2020 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 1st at 5am in Australia AET

Listen to the Show Below

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks has the honor of interviewing International Speaker, Consultant and Activist, Daniella Greenwood from Australia.  Daniella we will dive deep into the Care Approach which puts Human Rights first for those with dementia. Pull up a chair and grab your favorite beverage as you listen to our conversation.

Contact Daniella Greenwood

Email

Phone: +61 434 314 866

Twitter: @agedcare_danni 

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniella-greenwood-82183655/

Check Out the Video Below

Be Our Next Guest

Due to the great response we are getting to Dementia Map, we are making it easier for people to learn more about all the features of the site. We have set up group sessions for individuals and organizations to attend and learn more about how to maximize your exposure through Dementia Map.

Learn how and why this directory is critical to those living with dementia, their family & friends, as well as professionals in the industry.

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Dementia Chats and Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation with the true experts, those living with a diagnosis of dementia. Lori has always understood the importance of listening to those living with an illness and she wants to share their voices with you.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

Wonderful Training Film For Dementia – Cathy Greenblat and Her Team Hit Another Home Run!

My Friend and Colleague

Cathy Greenblat & Her Team

Hit Another Home run!

“It Takes A Community”

If you are looking for a great example of person centered care,

you have found it with Cathy’s film series.

It Takes A Community, was filmed at Arcare Helensvale, in Queensland, Australia is one of a series of short films directed by Corinne Maunder of Fire Films that presents a fresh perspective on aged care.  This moving film looks at Arcare Helensvale’s unique relationship-centred approach to celebrating and supporting old age.  Strategy and Innovation Manager, Daniella Greenwood examples their philosophy and you to I’m sure will be touched at a heart level when she speaks as I was. Soo Borson, MD, Geriatric Psychiatrist and Dementia Specialist  also discussing the two major parts to Arcares success.

If you missed the the first film in the series, ‘Finding the Why: Enabling Active Participation in Life in Aged Care’, produced with Sociologist/Photographer Professor Cathy Greenblat, was created earlier in 2014. This film features the work of Colin McDonnell, Care Service Manager of Starrett Lodge of the Uniting Aged Care Organization.

Together, these films and more, will form part of Cathy’s upcoming project, ‘Side by Side: Love and Joy in Long Term Dementia Care‘. This project aims to highlight some of the major steps forward in long term residential dementia care, in selected aged care communities around the world, that are actively choosing to approach aged care in a forward-thinking and inspirational manner to empower residents.  Everyone deserves to live an enabled life, no matter what their circumstances.  It is up to all of us to actively participate in in a positive fashion, not only our own life but the lives of others.

For more information on Side by Side, please contact Cathy Grennblat via her website, Love Loss And Laughter.

For An Excellent Article Click Below

Article_on_changing_the_image_of_care_cathy_and_colin

For information about collaborating with Corinne on a filmmaking project of your own, please visit the Fire Films.

Click here for more information about Arcare.

Click here for more information about Starrett Lodge.

For Additional Resources

on Dementia and Caregiving

Check Out Alzheimer’s Speaks Website Below

combo_of_alz_spks_sevices

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: