Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘D-CAN’

Local Passion Turned to Action – DCAN on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

Thursday May 5th – 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the May 6th at 6am in Australia AEDT

Watch the Video Interview Below

Our Host, Lori La Bey talks with Dr. Patrick Zook, who was a family physician for 40 years. In 2019, Dr. Zook took on the public health issue of community dementia care and founded the St. Cloud, MN-based nonprofit, Central Minnesota Dementia Community Action Network known as D-CAN.  D-CAN’s Dementia Resource Center has two paid staff and two volunteer physicians.  Dr Zook has been evaluating clients/care partners either living with dementia symptoms or just worried about their dementia risk since April 2021. D-Can’s mission is to “improve access to quality dementia care in our community.”

To Listen To The Radio Show – Click Below

Contact Central Minnesota Dementia Community Action Network (D-CAN)

Website  https://dcan-mn.org/

Email

LinkedIn  https://www.linkedin.com/company/central-mn-dementia-community-action-network/

Phone  320-640-6726 (Main)

Contact Tami Kolbinger to Schedule an Appointment

Phone  320-640-6695  or Email

All Shows are Archived

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Dementia and the Arts is an Educational Panel where all levels of artists and all types are welcome. Our goal is to elevate panelists work and ability to create beauty in many forms. They will share examples of various types of art they participate in, how, and why they started, what they have learned, and what they personally get out of making art. Panelists, do not have to attend all sessions.

As you will see from the sample video above, conversations are comfortable, casual, and fascinating. We have so much to learn from one another. All recordings will be prerecorded and published to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube channel with a specific playlist channel for easy access. Each episode will be pushed out on Alzheimer’s Speaks social media channels as well.

Anyone living with dementia interested in participating, please reach out to Lori La Bey via email, or Private message her on FaceBook

Subscribe to Alzheimer’s Speaks YouTube To Receive All Our Videos

Dementia Chats is a series of video conversations where we talk with the true experts on dementia, those living with a diagnosis. Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks facilitates a conversation and is amazed by every conversation what she learns about life with dementia. She encourages everyone not only to watch these videos, but to include those living with dementia in conversations and to listen closely to their insights. They know dementia better than anyone.

For a Complete List of Dementia Chats Videos – Click Here

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Upcoming Public Events Lori La Bey Will Be At:

Talk To Lori La Bey About Having A Screening & Talk Back of “A Timeless Love”

Prior Title Name Was “His Neighbor Phil”

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial


Find A Memory Café In Your Area

2 FREE SERVICE OFFERS BELOW

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is when-caring-takes-courage-book-cover.jpg
Gains Alzheimer's Trail - Premiere on Alzheimer's Speaks YouTube Channel

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: