Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Courage’

Dimensions of Dementia – A Sons Journey with His Mother

Click Below to Watch the Interview

Lori La Bey talks with Author, Elvis Gardin, about the dynamics between a mother with Alzheimer’s disease and a son trying to protect and help her live the best life in her elderly years and at the end of life.  You will hear their story of love, courage and battles and triumphs.

Elvis has written a book about their journey and how it challenges even the best care partners intentions.  Their story will make you cry, cause you to laugh and provoke you to think more conscientiously how you care for another person. The book, “Dimensions of Dementia” is a candid and raw story which comes straight from the writers’ heart to yours.

Click Below to Listen to the Show

Order your book and get it personally signed on Elvis Gardin’s  website below:   www.DimensionsofDementia.com

Email:  dimensionsofdementia@yahoo.com

Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Schedule Your Next Event with Lori La Bey https://www.alzheimersspeaks.com/contact-us

See what LeadingAge has to say about Lori La Bey

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Fight Alzheimer’s Together

Video Interviews with Those Living with Dementia

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Click Below Download Tips

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Read Full Post »

Join Radio Host Lori La Bey & Author Nell Lake on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio Tuesday

Join Us Tuesday Feb 18th

021814_ASR_BAnner_nell_lake

Click Above to Go To The Show

11am EST, 10am CST, 9am MST 8am PST and 4pm London Time

Join the conversation via the Chat Box or call in (714) 364-4757(714) 364-4757

Well know Journalist and Author Nell Lake will be with us as our guest to discuss her new book “The Caregivers – A Support Group’s Stories of Slow Loss, Courage and Love.” It has something for everyone and powerful life lessons of how we care for one another.             Website              Facebook          Buy the Book on Amazon

 

Listen at your convenience to any of our shows.  

Click Below To Listen To Our Last Show 

021114_ASR_gerry_sandusky_NFL

For More Information and Resources on Dementia and Caregiving

Check Out Our Website Below

Alz Speaks multi logo_091113

Learn more about the New Global Symbol for Dementia,

Just Click Below

angel-world-logo-lge 010414

 

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: