Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘colunteers’

Rethinking How We Use Volunteer Team

Tuesday – April 21st, 2020 -2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 22nd at 5am in Australia AET

Click Below to Listen the Radio Show

Today our host Lori La Bey, talks with Dr. Paul Falkowski who is an author, musician, entrepreneur, teacher, public speaker and consultant who strongly promotes and advocates for expanding the role of volunteers in long-term care.  I am so excited to have him on the show to discuss his newly released book “Creating the Volun-Cheer Force: Rethinking the way we use volunteers in long-term care” which is so very timely right now.

Please leave a comment.  We would love to hear from.

All shows on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio are accessible to listen to at anytime to once they go live – Enjoy.

Contact Information for Dr. Paul Falkowski

Email: paul@voluncheerleader.com

Website: www.VolunCheerLeader.com

Phone: 800-589-2084

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound information, not just sound bites since 2011.

Support Alzheimer’s Speaks work by Downloading the Song Clarion Call by the Mark Arneson Band featuring Mia Dorr on your favorite msuic APP and

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization Switch To Virtual Presentations For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

Finding Gratitude During Difficult Times

Click Below To Watch Dementia Quick Tip #9

We would love to here your thoughts and comments on this tip.

Dementia Chats – Those Living with Dementia Talk Openly

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

                                            Diana Pierce and Lori La Bey

Downloadable Tips Below

Find A Memory Café In Your Area

Push Dementia Forward – Participate!

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: